WKCTC Board of Directors

The 10-member West Kentucky Community and Technical College Board of Directors is composed of seven community leaders appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. The additional three members consist of elected representatives from WKCTC faculty, staff and student body.

The board normally meets no more than four times a year. The next meeting is at 2 p.m. Tuesday, March 1, 2016 in the PJC Conference Room in Carson Hall.

2015 - 2016 Schedule of Meetings

  • October 16, 2015 1:30 p.m., PJC Board Room. This meeting was rescheduled from October 6, 2015.
  • November 19, 2015, noon, College Bistro - Joint meeting with PJC Board of Trustees
  • March 1, 2016, 2 p.m., PJC Board Room
  • May 31, 2016, 2 p.m., PJC Board Room

Current Board Members  

Dr. Shirley Menendez, Chair
Paducah, KY
Deborah Edmonds, Vice Chair
Paducah KY
Steve Grinnell, Secretary
Paducah, KY

Jason E. Jones 
Benton, KY
Tom Butler, Jr., Staff Representative  
Paducah, KY
Larry Kelley 
Wickliffe, KY
Heather Coltharp, Faculty Representative 
Paducah, KY
Jennifer Smith
Mayfield, KY
Georgiana Roberts, Student Representative 
Mayfield, KY

Board Minutes

The March 2014 meeting was not held due to inclement weather.
April 26, 2016 Called Meeting
March 1, 2016
November 2015
October 2015
May 2015
March 2015
November 2014
May 2014
November 2013
October 2013
May 2013
March 2013 
November 2012 
September 2012 
June 2012 
March 2012 
November 2011 
October 2011