PJC Board

Paducah Junior College, Inc. (PJC) is the recognized foundation for West Kentucky Community and Technical College. The mission of this board is to provide resources for the improvement and enhancement of educational opportunities in support of the mission and vision of WKCTC. The PJC Board strives to cultivate partnerships with organizations and individuals that produce mutually beneficial results in raising funds for educational opportunities and services. They also provide stewardship in the responsible management of foundation assets on behalf of the citizens of the region. 

Meetings of the PJC Board of Trustees for the 2014-2015 fiscal year will be held:

July 17, 2014, 2:30 p.m. - Carson Hall  

 Other Important Dates 

Sept 19, 2014: 
Scholarship Auction 

Oct 17, 2014: 
Scholarship Donor Reception 

September 25, 2014, 2:30 p.m. - Carson Hall
November 20, 2014, noon - Anderson Bistro
Annual Luncheon
January 15, 2015, 2:30 p.m. - Carson Hall
March 19, 2015, Noon - 4 p.m. - Board Retreat
May 21, 2015, 2:30 p.m. - Carson Hall

The PJC Board of Trustees is composed of 15 members appointed on a rotating basis by the Mayor of Paducah and the Judge Executive of McCracken County.  Voting members include these appointees as well as the current president of the college.  The Mayor and the Judge Executive serve as Ex-Officio members.  Current members of the board:  

Board Officers 
John Williams 
(Board Chair)
Businessman, Allen Auto Sales 
Lorraine Schramke
(Board Secretary)
Paducah Ford, Lincoln
Ann Denton
(Board Vice Chair)
Community Advocate
Bruce Brockenborough
(Board Treasurer)
CEO, Hannan Supply Company
Ken Wheeler
River Industry Executive
Other Board Members 
Anne Gwinn
 B.A. Hamilton 
B.A.'s Automotive
Guthrie Allen
Judge Jeff Hines
Circuit Judge
Chris Black
Ray Black & Son, Inc.
Dr. Wally Montgomery 
Joe Framptom
Paducah Bank
Dr. William Wheeler
Wheeler Wellness Center
Ex-Officio Members 
Gayle Kaler
City of Paducah, KY
Dr. Barbara Veazey
West Kentucky Community and Technical College 
 Van Newberry
Judge Executive
McCracken County
Ashley Wright
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
PJC Executive Director