WKCTC Board of Directors

The 10-member West Kentucky Community and Technical College Board of Directors is composed of seven community leaders appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and three members consisting of elected representatives from WKCTC faculty, staff and student body.

The board has met four times a year. Beginning in 2018, an additional summer meeting will be included in the schedule. Most meetings are held in the Conference Room in Anderson Technical Building.

2018-2019 Proposed Schedule of Meetings

  • October 2, 2018, 2 p.m., Room 109, Emerging Technology Center
  • November 15, 2018, noon, College Bistro - Joint meeting with PJC Board of Trustees
  • March 5, 2019, 2 p.m., WKCTC Board Room, Anderson Technical Building
  • May 14, 2019, 2 p.m., WKCTC Board Room, Anderson Technical Building
  • July 23, 2019, 8 a.m.-noon, retreat

Current Board Members

  • Larry Kelley, Vice Chair
    Paducah, KY
  • Deborah Edmonds
    Paducah, KY
  • Dennis Lacy
    Hopkinsville, KY
  • Barry McDonald
    Mayfield, KY
  • Charles Murphy
    Hickman, KY
  • Donna Pearson
    Murray, KY
  • Jeff Simms
    Princeton, KY
  • Heather Coltharp, Faculty Representative
    Paducah, KY
  • Summer Holland, Staff Representative
    Benton, KY
  • Jonathan Bilak, Student Representative
    Paducah, KY

Board Minutes