News Archive

Nursing Students Receive Pins

West Kentucky Community amp; Technical Colleges nursing department held two pinning ceremonies for May 2013 graduate candidates in the Clemens Fine Arts Center on Friday, December 7.

This was the first time the nursing department held two pinning ceremonies. We are proud to have 396 nursing graduates over the past five years, and that number continues to grow as the healthcare industry continues to need qualified nurses, said Shari Gholson, WKCTC dean of nursing. So this year we needed to have two pinning ceremonies to better accommodate our students and their families in the Clemens Fine Arts Center.

This year eighty-two nursing students crossed the stage to receive nursing pins in their respective programs. Thirty-three received pins representing the completion of the practical nursing program in the first ceremony. During the second ceremony, 49 students received pins representing the completion of the associate degree in nursing program.

For more information about the WKCTC nursing programs, visit WKCTC's nursing program pageor contact Shari Gholson at (270) 534-3372.

The pinning ceremony is a symbolic welcoming of newly graduated nurses into the nursingprofession.
Those receiving pins for the associate degree in nursing:

Associate Degree-Nursing Practical Nursing
Ballard County
Emily Ann Hunt
Ballard County
Rikki Alderson
Caldwell County
Donald Conway II
Tammy Stinnett
Calloway County
Carla McClain
Cielita Allen
Ashley Snider
Bethany Aldridge
Mary Moffitt
Calloway County
Jennifer Mason
Halee Musser
Charity Paschall
Carla Rossi
Graves County
Alisha Watson
Lacie Watkins
Jessica Ramos
Leslie Myers
Carlisle County
Crystal Bruer
Hopkins County
Ashley Jones
Fulton County
Crystal Prehoda
Johnson County
Anna Allen
Graves County
Lisa Babb
Tammy Mathis
Jason Mick
Nicholas Ridge
Tammy Rogers
Brandi Worthen
Livingston County
Payton Jackson
Hickman County
Emily Horton
Lyon County
Deborah Swiader, Nadia Berber
Livingston County
Amber Biggers
Kari Garner
Melinda Gordon
Marshall County
Amy Abdo
Joy Shields
Suzanne Lewis
Laura Kemp
Marshall County
Michelle Allday
Susan Cobbie
Kassandra Criswell
Laura Duncan
Kristen Fields
Britny Jenkins
Megan Moss
Adriann Rob
McCracken County
Kelli McKinney
Amanda Baker
Anita Fondaw
Whitney Adams
LeeAnn Keeling
Tanna Myatt
Kayla Metcalf
Laken Graves
McCracken County
Kayla Forsythe
Michelle Bowland
Megan Caito
Patricia Clement
Kayla Curtis
Joy Farler
Sheena Felts
Sue Gholson
Ashley Hopwood
James Huff
Carmen Johnson
Chad McCormick
Ellison Norton
Chapman Offutt
Mika Sadler
Laura Thompson
Joshua Wadley
Sarah Watson
Karen Wenning
Chaelim Young
Trigg County
Jessica Mohler

Scott County

Emily Glastetter
Weakley County
Margaret Hicks
Massac County
Kelly Bailey, Tracee Harville, Andrea Keipp
Pulaski County
Peggy Casper

Obion County
Shannon Hutchison