News Archive

Paducah Tilghman Wins 2014 West Kentucky Academic Bowl

Paducah Tilghman won the 2014 Academic Bowl at West Kentucky Community and Technical College on Friday, January 31. Other district championship teams that qualified for the bowl were Marshall County, Fulton County and Graves County. Each earned $1,000 in scholarship money from the West Kentucky Academic Bowl by winning their district competition, and Paducah Tilghman earned an extra $1,000 for being the champion during the college tournament.

Back Row: John Holtgrewe, Miles Butler, Justin Holt, Trae Hampton, Will Hancock, Jacob Holtgrewe, Parker Loyd, Reese Butler

Front Row: Christine Wynne (team coach), Cassie Arboleda, Lilly Burba, Elizabeth Behrens

Paducah Tilghman Academic Bowl