Important Notice

alert icon Upcoming Service Interruption: We are upgrading our online processes to serve you better. During this upgrade many of our online services will be unavailable from 8:00pm on June 30 – 8:00am on July 5. Some services include payment processes, applications for admission, and the User Account Center.
For a full list of services that will be temporarily unavailable please visit our information page.

Office of Marketing and Public Relations

The Office of Marketing and Public Relations leads West Kentucky Community and Technical College's marketing, public relations, and communications efforts. The marketing unit also provides publications, news releases, advertisements, and other marketing and student recruitment tools. The office also fully participates in college and systemwide strategic planning initiatives designed to achieve the college's vision and mission.

Janett Blythe

Janett Blythe
Director of Marketing and Public Relations

janett.blythe@kctcs.edu
270-534-3079

Tom Butler
TV Production Coordinator
Tom.butler@kctcs.edu
270-534-3208

Tammy Thompson
Public Relations Coordinator
tammy.thompson@kctcs.edu
270-534-3215
Blair Travis
Public Relations Specialist
blair.travis@kctcs.edu
270-534-3083

Dan Sheppard
TV Producer/Director
dan.sheppard@kctcs.edu
(270) 534-3214

Mary Beth Head
Graphic Designer/Public Relations Coordinator
mary.head@kctcs.edu
270-534-3075

Brandon Story
TV PRoducer/Director
brandon.story@kctcs.edu
270-534-3373

Public Relations Guide

The Office of Public Relations provides a summary of services it provides to faculty and staff through its annual Public Relations Guide. It can be viewed here or download (PDF)

Feedback

We always want to hear from our community, whether it is something we are doing well or something we can improve on. Please do not hesitate to give us feedback or suggestions about anything related to WKCTC. Please drop us a note at: westkentucky-PR@kctcs.edu with the word "FEEDBACK" in the subject line.