2021-2022 Honors Recipients | WKCTC

2021-2022 Honors Recipients

The annual honors ceremony at West Kentucky Community and Technical College is held each spring in late April or early May. This page is updated as quickly as possible following the ceremony.

More than 75 West Kentucky Community and Technical College students received honors for outstanding achievement in 2021-2022, and many attended the Honors Ceremony in the college's Clemens Fine Arts Center on April 28, 2022. Students were selected for honors by WKCTC faculty and staff within four academic divisions in more than 35 categories, including the Phi Theta Honor Society. 

Kalyn Williams posthumously received the Excellence in Dental Assisting Award. Her mother, Dana Mumford, and oldest child, Kyree Lawson, accepted the award in her honor.

After the ceremony, Mumford said, "I know how hard she worked, but to hear that others from the college saw it too, it touched my spirit."

"It was more than just a ceremony; it honored her life. It was beautiful. We didn’t get to say goodbye to Kalyn, and the ceremony was almost like a going-home party for her," she said.

The 2021-2022 Honors Ceremony is available on the WKCTC YouTube channel.

This year's recipients are listed below by county of residence. 

Ballard County: Christy Suttles, Outstanding Nursing Assistant Award

Caldwell County: Bailey Guess, Phi Theta Kappa

Calloway County: Gwen Baker, PN Nightingale Award; Gary Collins, Outstanding Logistics Student Award; Emma Cosgrove, Phi Theta Kappa; Randie Futrell, Physical Therapist Assistant Academic Achievement Award; Keeli Puckett, Surgical Technology Academic Award; Sara Tucker, Outstanding Pharmacy Technician Student Award

Daviess County: Tiffany Roby, Academic Excellence in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education Award

Graves County: Jayla Chalker, Outstanding Overall Cosmetology Student Award; Alexis Dillingham, Outstanding Student in Secondary Education Award; Lillian Gardner, Outstanding Business Transfer Student Award; Daniela Govea Gonzalez, Outstanding Student in Visual Communications: Video Production Award; Andrew Holland, Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice Award; Leah Kluemper, The Spirit of Physical Therapy Award; Addison Lamb, High Academic Achievement in Dental Assisting Award; Brandon Murillo, Phi Theta Kappa; Jacob Nanny, Computer and Information Technologies Honor Graduate Award; Jackson Sims, Phi Theta Kappa; Tonya Turknett, Phi Theta Kappa; 

Hickman County: Kenneth Spears, Phi Theta Kappa; Cynthia Webb, Phi Theta Kappa

Hopkins County: Lillian Perryman, Phi Theta Kappa

Jefferson County: Tabatha Booker, Phi Theta Kappa

Kenton County: Jessica Stewart, Phi Theta Kappa

Livingston County: Kaylie Yaw, Outstanding Cosmetology Clinical Lab Award

Lyon County: Marley Burchett, RN Nursing Academic Achievement Award

Marshall County: Kristen Baker, Radiography Outstanding Clinical Award; Brooklyn Boyce, Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology-Certificate of Excellence Award; Alexander Carlstrom, Phi Theta Kappa; Mason Mensch, Certificate of Excellence in Biology Award; Seth Nelson, Phi Theta Kappa; Adam Petitt, Phi Theta Kappa; Nathan Snyder, Phi Theta Kappa; Danielle Steele, Phi Theta Kappa; Marisabel Thompson, Pharmacy Technology-Diamond in the Rough Award; Andrew Wilson, Phi Theta Kappa

McCracken County: Anna Adreon, Phi Theta Kappa; Muhammad Bilal, Mathematics Honors Award; Abigail Brindley, Outstanding Student in Social Science Award; Lyllian Brindley, Phi Theta Kappa; Alexis Bowers, Outstanding Culinary Arts Student Award; Zoe Dowdy, Outstanding Accounting Student Award; Grant Eyer, Certificate of Excellence in Chemistry Award, Certificate of Excellence in Physics Award, Mathematics Honors Award; Me'Osha Flournoy, Phi Theta Kappa; Madison Frye, Certificate of Excellence in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education Award; Michelle Graves, KCTCS All-Academic Team, Phi Theta Kappa; Jackson Goodwin, Outstanding Nursing Assistant Award; Katelyn Hammonds, Phi Theta Kappa; Justin Johnson, Phi Theta Kappa; Kristin Kimmel, Phi Theta Kappa; Chasity Klauburg, Phi Theta Kappa; Lyn Kochems, Phi Theta Kappa; Nathan Lawson, Outstanding Student in Visual Communications: Multimedia Award; Cassandra Layne, Phi Theta Kappa; Derrick Lisanby, Phi Theta Kappa; Anntoinette Mccallum, KCTCS All-Academic Team; Alixandra Mcknight, Phi Theta Kappa; Mason Nova, Phi Theta Kappa; Emily Parks, Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice (Transfer) Award; Angela Powell, Outstanding Business Student Award; Lydia Ramirez-Hernandez, Phi Theta Kappa; Garrett Schooley, Phi Theta Kappa; Gregg Snow, Phi Theta Kappa; Hudson Stivers, Phi Theta Kappa; Kristin Walker, RN Nightingale Award; Emily Watson, Outstanding Student in Elementary Education Award; Madison Whitaker, Phi Theta Kappa; Kalyn Williams, Excellence in Dental Assisting Award


Massac County: Jayde-Marie Goddard, PN Nursing Clinical Achievement Award; Jennah Hottel, Outstanding Student in Visual Arts Award, Phi Theta Kappa; Hannah Lloyd, Surgical Technology Clinical Award, Phi Theta Kappa; Abigail Meyer, Phi Theta Kappa