Office of Marketing and Communication

The Office of Marketing and Communication leads West Kentucky Community and Technical College's marketing, public relations, and communications efforts. The marketing unit also provides publications, news releases, advertisements, television services, other marketing and student recruitment tools. The office also fully participates in college and systemwide strategic planning initiatives designed to achieve the college's vision and mission.

photo of Janett Blythe

Janett Blythe
Director of Marketing and Communication
janett.blythe@kctcs.edu
270-534-3079

 

Marketing and Communication Team

Tom Butler
TV Production Coordinator
Tom.butler@kctcs.edu
270-534-3208

Mary Beth Head
Graphic Designer / Web Services Manager
mary.head@kctcs.edu
270-534-3075

Dan Sheppard
TV Producer / Director
dan.sheppard@kctcs.edu
(270) 534-3214

Brandon Story
TV Producer / Director
brandon.story@kctcs.edu
270-534-3373

Tammy Thompson
Public Relations Coordinator
tammy.thompson@kctcs.edu
270-534-3215

Blair Travis
Public Relations Specialist
blair.travis@kctcs.edu
270-534-3083

Public Relations Guide

The Office of Marketing and Public Relations provides a summary of services it provides to faculty and staff through its annual Marketing and Public Relations Guide. It can be viewed here or download (PDF)

Feedback

We always want to hear from our community, whether it is something we are doing well or something we can improve on. Please do not hesitate to give us feedback or suggestions about anything related to WKCTC. Please drop us a note at: westkentucky-PR@kctcs.edu with the word "FEEDBACK" in the subject line.