Board of Directors | WKCTC

WKCTC Board of Directors

The 10-member West Kentucky Community and Technical College Board of Directors is composed of seven community leaders appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and three members consisting of elected representatives from WKCTC faculty, staff and student body.

The board has met four times a year. Beginning in 2018, an additional summer meeting will be included in the schedule. Most meetings are held in the Conference Room in Anderson Technical Building.

2018-2019 Schedule of Meetings

  • October 1, 2019, 2 p.m., WKCTC Board Room, Anderson Technical Building
  • November 21, 2019, noon, College Bistro - Joint meeting with PJC Board of Trustees
  • March 3, 2020, 2 p.m., WKCTC Board Room, Anderson Technical Building
  • May 12, 2020, 2 p.m., WKCTC Board Room, Anderson Technical Building
  • July 28, 2020, 8 a.m.-noon, retreat, Emerging Technology Center

Current Board Members

larry kelleyLarry Kelley,

Bardwell, KY
deborah edmondsDeborah Edmonds,
Vice Chair
Paducah, KY
donna pearsonDonna Pearson,
Murray, KY
dennis lacyDennis Lacy
Hopkinsville, KY
barry mcdonaldBarry McDonald
Mayfield, KY
Charles MurphyCharles Murphy
Hickman, KY
Jeff SimmsJeff Simms,
Princeton, KY
heather coltharpHeather Coltharp,
Faculty Representative
Paducah, KY
summer hollandSummer Holland,
Staff Representative
Benton, KY
Andrew CastlemanAndrew Castleman,
Student Representative
Paducah, KY

Board Minutes